skip navigation

    From the Board of Directors

    Good afternoon. 

    BYH would like to announce that Tim Post has decided to resign his position on the Board of Directors for Bloomington Youth Hockey. We regretfully accept Tim's decision as it was in the best interest of his family.  We on the Board would like to thank Tim not only his year on the board but for his years of dedication to Bloomington Hockey. We hope to see him around the rink at some point in the future. 

    Tim's departure means we have an open position that we need to fill. The position has 2 years remaining. If you are interested in filling this position, please send an email with your intention to be considered and why you would like to be on the BYH Board to


    Shawn McVey, President, BYH

    The Registration "Home" is not currently available.


    BYHI Spring Hockey

    By BYHI 02/19/2018, 7:30pm CST

    BYHI Spring Hockey

    BYHI will be holding tryouts for Spring hockey teams on March 22nd.  We plan to form teams at Squirt, Peewee, Bantam and Midget age levels. If we have enough players, we could roster more than one team at an age level. Teams will play around 2 tournaments with 8 practices. 


    Tryout fees will be $25 and registration will open within a week.  The $25 will go towards the fees, if rostered. 

    Another email will go out when the registration opens and with more information regarding Spring Hockey. 


    If you have any questions, please contact Kevin Tompkins or Shawn McVey at

    BYHI Annual Meeting and Board Elections

    By BYHI 02/08/2018, 3:30pm CST

    Annual BYHI Election Meeting 

    The BYHI Annual Election Meeting will be on Tuesday, March 13th. The location and time of the meeting will be available shortly. The meeting allows us time to reflect on the current situation season as it comes to a close. The board members will also be discussing objectives for BYHI going into next season, as well as volunteer opportunities for the membership.


    The following board members will be ending their terms in March:

    Kevin Tompkins - served a 3 year term

    Tracy Esposito - served as the 7th appointed board member 

    Nicky Burns- served the remainder of a 3 year term


    These vacancies leave 2 open "elected " 3 year term positions and 1 open "appointed" 1 year term position on the BYHI board. If you are interested in serving on the board, please email a couple of paragraphs about your background/experience and why you would like to become a BYHI board member. This document will serve as your submission for the board position and will be posted for all members to review prior to elections. Please have your emails in by March 6th. If you have any questions regarding board positions please reach out to any board member. 

    Date: Tuesday, March 13th

    Time: 7pm

    Place: Bud Light Lounge at Grossinger Motors Arena